Just posted at Calitics …

24 Mar

Calitics: I’m tired of pols giving lip service to social issues, then going up and joining the uber-elite and leaving us with economic crisis and failed institutions. I have deep roots in the district, and will fight for progressive economic issues. I don’t think my opponent will do that.
I voted for Dennis Kucinich in the 2004 primary, then Kerry. I voted for Obama and Obama, and I worked my butt off for him. I voted No on 8 and will work to end the ridiculous Don’t Ask Don’t Tell and for equal rights for all citizens under federal law. I also have signed the “Change Congress” pledge and will fight for publicly financed elections so more working-class folks like myself can run.
Thanks for writing about my announcement, and I look forward to meeting you soon.

– Adriel

[ed: I also fought the Bush bailout like nobody’s business, and actually read it.]

Leave a Reply

